Home        Lyrics        Musicians        Albums        History        Links


Gene Clark

The Lost Studio Sessions 1964-1982

rel. Sept. 2016
Sierra Records


Recorded Spring 1964, World Pacific Studios, Produced by Jim Dickson; Original source: Scotch 201, 1/2" 3-track analog master, 15 ips; solo with 12-string guitar.
 1  The Way I Am (Clark)  
 2  I'd Feel Better (Clark)  
 3  That Girl (Clark)  
 4  A Worried Heart (Clark)  
 5  If There's No Love (Clark)  

Rec. January 26, 1967, Sound Recorders, Produced by Jim Dickson; Arranger Leon Russell; Horn Section Hugh Masekela; Clarence White, Hal Blaine; Mixer Armin Steiner; Recorder Cal Frisk; Source: Scotch 203, 8-track, 1" 8-track analog master, 15 ips; Full Band.
 6  Back Street Mirror (Clark)  
 7  Don't Let It Fall Through (Clark)  

Recorded 1968-1970, Liberty/UA Recording Studios, Produced by Jim Dickson; Original Source: Scotch 150, 1/4" full track mono, analog master, 15 ips; solo with acoustic guitar.
 8  Back To The Earth Again (Clark)  
 9  The Lighthouse (Clark)  
10 The Awakening Within (Clark)  
11 Sweet Adrienne (Clark)  
12 Walking Through This Lifetime (Clark)  
13 The Sparrow (Clark)  
14 Only Yesterday's Gone (Clark)  

Recorded Spring 1970, Sound Factory, Produced by Jim Dickson: Original source: Scotch 206, 1/4" 2-track analog master, 15 ips; with the "The Burrito Deluxe - Flying Burrito Bros"
15 She Darked the Sun (Clark/Leadon)  

Recorded July - September 1972, Wally Heider Studio 4, Produced by Chris Hinshaw and Terry Melcher: Original source: Ampex 631, 1/4" 2-track analog master, 15 ips; with Clarence White, Eric White Sr., Sneaky Pete Kleinow, Spooner Oldham, Byron Berline, Michael Clarke, Claudia Lennear and friends.
16 Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms (Monroe)  
17 She Don't Care About Time (Clark)  
18 Don't This Road Look Rough and Rocky (Lester Flatt/Earl Scruggs)  
19 Bars Have Made a Prisoner Out of Me (Oldham/Weller/Hardin)  

NYTEFLYTE - Gene Clark, Chris Hillman, Herb Pedersen, Al Perkins, Michael Clarke
Recorded July 10, 1982, Criterion Recorders, Produced by Jim Dickson: Engineer, Captain Echo; Original source: Agfa PEM 408, 2" 16-track analog master, 15 ips.
20 One Hundred Years From Now (Gram Parsons)  
21 (The) Letter (Wayne/Carson/Thompson)  
22 Still Feeling Blue (Gram Parsons)  
23 No Memories Hangin' Round (R.Crowell)  
24 I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better (Clark)